top of page

Our Church Council


Chair - Angie Watson

Vice- Chair - Judy Samuelson

Treasurer - Alvin Huber

Secretary - Laurie Clark




Our Council is composed of representatives from the following committees & groups:

  • Christian Education

  • Finance, Stewardship and Fundraising

  • Ministry and Personnel

  • Pastoral Care

  • Property and Maintenance

  • Worship

  • Planned Gifts

  • Regina-and-Area Cluster Representatives

  • Regional Council Representatives

  • Rentals

  • Trustees

  • United Church Women

Our Staff

Rev. Joy Cowan

Rev. Joy is a queer, feminist, ordained minister of the United Church of Canada who obtained her M.Div at Emmanuel College in Toronto. Rev. Joy is passionate about relational theology, building community, deep questions, singing silly songs with children, and hosting board game nights at church.


Diane Taylor-Neale

Diane is an accomplished music director who joined Heritage United in 1986. She has a Masters degree in conducting and a Bachelor of Music Education from the University of Regina. Diane is a cheerful soul who can be bribed with gourmet chocolate.

Diane Taylor.jpg

Laurie Clark

Laurie is our part-time administrative assistant and Heritage Church Council's Recording Secretary.

Laurie is available weekdays between 1-4 PM.  Laurie enjoys sewing, baking and eating sweet and sour spareribs.

Kevin Norton

Kevin is our part-time custodian whose behind-the-scenes work keeps Heritage United Church a safe and healthy place.

bottom of page